Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Printers - Help choosing one

Real Name
    Eduardo Ribeiro

Printers - Help choosing one

The photographic Neanderthal strikes again
    After great help in choosing a camera and build my own package as very well advised by Donald, Jiro and others, here comes another one.

Buy a printer or go to the lab?

I will print at least 10 to 15 pictures per month, plus all the usual needs of a printer/fax/scanner machine at home. This means that an all in one is a must?

The pictures will be quite often 4x6 and 13x19 inches.

The suggestions I had are concentraded in 3 brands: Canon, Epson and HP, more specifically:

Canon pixma mp 620
    Canon pixma mp 990
    Canon pixma mx 870

Epson Stylus Photo r2880
    Epson Artisan 810

HP Photosmart b8850 (not all in one?)
    HP Photosmart cd55A

Now, prices are quite different. The three are serviceable in Brazil, BUT I have no experience whatoever with any of them. Canon a bit harder to service.

Who has what? Other options? Am I (certainly) totally lost here?

Thank you in advance.
    Eduardo

Real Name
    John

Re: Printers - Help choosing one

Quote Originally Posted by eribeiro View Post
    The photographic Neanderthal strikes again
    After great help in choosing a camera and build my own package as very well advised by Donald, Jiro and others, here comes another one.

Buy a printer or go to the lab?

I will print at least 10 to 15 pictures per month, plus all the usual needs of a printer/fax/scanner machine at home. This means that an all in one is a must?

The pictures will be quite often 4x6 and 13x19 inches.

The suggestions I had are concentraded in 3 brands: Canon, Epson and HP, more specifically:

Canon pixma mp 620
    Canon pixma mp 990
    Canon pixma mx 870

Epson Stylus Photo r2880
    Epson Artisan 810

HP Photosmart b8850 (not all in one?)
    HP Photosmart cd55A