cold railway line

c&c welcome
    cold railway line

cold railway line

cold railway line

Real Name
    Have a guess :)

Re: cold railway line

The first in the series could be one of the classic bride and groom shots where you campture this image with bride and groom each walking on 1 rail - holding hands - and walking towards a sunset. As it stands it's a nice enough capture, but I personally think it lacks a point of interest in the foreground (like a bride and groom for example, or one of my kids tied to the tracks! <j/k>).

I often say "it's OK to break the rules, but the resulting shot has to justify it" - the last two break the rules, but they don't really seem to work for me unfortunately.

Hope this helps!

Cheers

Yea I'm new to all this, but I still know what rubs me the right way.

The first pic I feel has potential. It reminds me of a cold, ghoulish scene. I really like how fog effects the depth of an image. It also seems this is pretty windy area as the trees and the sign are bending the same way. (Im from the mojave desert... everything bends to the sunrise)

The third pic is sweet. From this I think that greyscale fits this series best. Although in this image the out of focus foreground is distracting. Just my 2 cents though.

sb

Real Name
    Have a guess :)

"I really like how fog effects the depth of an image."

I've found that fog and mist can often "be your friends" - they can do a very good job of hiding unsightly detractors when you've got a nice foreground.

Cheers

Real Name
    Ian