Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Progression - show you first shot posted and your last (or at least close to it)

Real Name
    Graham Heron

Progression - show you first shot posted and your last (or at least close to it)

Late night musing, I think my pics have improved as a result of being on this sight (pun intended). Have to search for earlier ones myself and will post later (too late).
    Thought it was a good idea and didn't want to waste it.

So, let's see your shots of days gone past and a recent one. Please indicate how much time between the two (or not ).

Graham

Real Name
    Dan

Re: Progression - show you first shot posted and your last (or at least close to it)

I'll play. I haven't been a member here that long but can meet the spirit of the rules I guess. I started shooting birds in 2007. Mostly big birds, particularly geese and eagles. Below is the earliest eagle shot I can find in my files. Taken from about as close as I could get and even then generously cropped. The second shot is one from last summer. Nearly a full frame image and I don't just shoot them in trees any more

Progression - show you first shot posted and your last (or at least close to it)

Real Name
    Robin

Re: Progression - show you first shot posted and your last (or at least close to it)

I think the first shots I posted were taken with a Professional DSLR bolted to a tripod and fired with a remote release - the last one I'm pretty sure was taken one handed with an iPhone.

Is that progression?

Real Name
    Graham Heron

Checking back to October 2011 (when I first joined this site), my first and my last (March 2013).
    Seems my range has increased if nothing else, but I would like to think that I have improved in PP as well as in camera.
    Going back to film days, I can certainly see a large difference (but nothing accessible digitally from those days).
    Graham
    Older
    Most recent

One from the archives - summer 2004

Real Name
    Graham Heron