Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: These amazing images.. broader that post.

These amazing images.. broader that post.

Hi there,

I need to admit here at the top that I am a green beginner to photography having just bought my first DLSR. Two actually, Ill come to that... I do however work professionally with video so understand the concepts of exposure, content and post production. I am hoping that photography will become part of the service I offer as a film maker.

I have searched for a forum where I may be able to ask some questions to some very experienced and knowledgeable photographers - you! So here I am. Thank you in advance! I have two queries I'd like help with not specifically about post production and printing. The first not at all.

First.. After weeks of reading and then re-reading on-line reviews about which was the right camera for me to buy I, some what like Don Quixote, lost my grip on reality and did something fairly stupid.

No sooner had I decided on the right camera to buy, logged on and purchased it then a feeling of panic ensued and insisted Id made the wrong decision. I then, in a fervor indecision, and even before the first camera had arrived, went out and bought the other one too. Im an idiot. And I now own both a Nikon D200 and a D90.Sigh.
    I have been starting to get to grips with them both and trying to make yet another decision about which one to now sell. I'm noticing that the D90 seems to take much brighter, more colorful images. At the same exposure and with the same lens, shadows seem darker on the LCD of the D200 leaving less range in the photos. Due to lack of software I have not yet imported these images into my computer to compare them and am just using the LCDs from each camera. What Id like to know is am I just noticing the bigger brighter LCD screen on the D90 or are its images that much more zesty?