Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: New Camera

New Camera

I was wondering if anyone out there has a Nikkon P100. I recieved this camera as a gift and feel like I take better picture with my sons point and shoot Sony. I have some photography knowledge but my pictures are not great.

Real Name
    Robin

Re: New Camera

My mums partner has one so I've used it a fair bit - great camera and brilliant for wildlife with that zoom.

Post some images and you'll get some specific help.

Real Name
    John

I have the P90 so I am somewhat familiar with the model. See the linked review for the P100. You can get great photos with the Coolpix it's all a matter of finding the sweet spot for each photographic condition. Which areas (portraits, nightscapes, etc.) are you finding it most difficult to get a good photo?

http://www.cameralabs.com/reviews/Nikon_COOLPIX_P100/

Thanks black pearl, I will post some pictures soon. About dying in your livingroom---I just said that oxymoron today to my son...strange.

Shadowman,I am having trouble in all areas. Thanks for the link I will check it out. Is WNY stand for Western New York?

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by eyetunes View Post
    Shadowman,I am having trouble in all areas. Thanks for the link I will check it out. Is WNY stand for Western New York?
    That's correct about the location.

Real Name
    Peter

G'day eyetunes these were taken with a P100
    New Camera
    New Camera
    New Camera
    New Camera
    I sold it to my brother (my wife bought me a Nikon D3100 DSLR for Christmas)
    My brother is enjoying it and is taking many good photos.
    Peter

Thanks Peter, I think I'm getting better every week. I just have to find the time to get out there and shoot. My goal is to post a photo by the end of the month.

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by eyetunes View Post