Real Name
    Tripp

Getting "Artsy"

Hi to all! Stepping in one toe at a time...yes, we did drink the wine....r3

Getting "Artsy"

Real Name
    Paul

Re: Getting "Artsy"

Hey Tripp, I get artsy too if I drink that much wine. DOF looks good but it is a little over exposed. It could use a slight rotation as well. These corks can be a fun subject, play with them a bit.....different compositions and such, good excuse to drink more wine.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Tripp

I agree with Paul re the over-exposure. Wine is my other hobby (I keep wondering why I ended up with two such expensive hobbies!). There are certainly many, many photographic opportunities available from a 'wine-related' photo project.

Real Name
    Tripp

Thanks for the feedback, Paul and Donald. I appreciate all the help I can get....so when you say the photo is a bit over-exposed; I need to lighten it up? I'm just learning to use the software (Canon's Professional Digital...whatever). Paul, what do you mean, "...could use a slight rotation?"

Again thanks for the help... I'm on the road alot (now)...when I get back home I'll try some of your suggestions and see what happens. Yes...more wine will help expand my cork-photography horizons....I understand why your dog has a Binky...he's been licking your corks....

r3

Real Name
    Paul

Tripp, actually just the opposite. It is overexposed......exposed to too much light {I.E. blown out}. The really bright areas that are so exposed that they have lost detail may be too far gone. If you shoot in Raw you could give it a shot but I am thinking you might have to re-shoot this one. Rotation...... In the picture the left end of the cork looks as if it were pointing downhill. If you find the ratate tool {others can guide you to it, I use different programs} you can straighten or level horizons. It is fun learning all of what you can do, you will be amazed. Enjoy.
    Last edited by jeeperman; 3rd May 2011 at 04:27 AM.

Real Name
    Tripp

Hi, all!