Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: D90 lens bewilderment, please help.

Real Name
    Edward

D90 lens bewilderment, please help.

Hello,

I am in a situation, there are just so many lenses on the market for cameras, I cannot figure out if my decision will cover the needs I have. After doing 10 hours of (constant) research, I've landed myself here. I'm new to the photography scene, but I'm considered technologically savvy.

Here are a few questions I have:

First question
    Will the Nikon 18mm - 55mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX and the Nikon 55mm - 200mm f/4-5.6G ED-IF AF-S DX VR suffice for my shooting style? Okay, you must be asking yourself what is my shooting style, well its going to mainly consist of portraits and relatively distant architecture. Perhaps some pictures of trees and other natural things as well. I've been doing research and from what I conclude, the Nikon 70mm - 300mm f/4-5.6G isn't all that good. So, my current cart from adorama consists of just the body.

**A note, I have been thinking about going with a Nikon 50mm f/1.4 lens in addition to the two others I have posted. But, would like advice first.**

Second question
    According to my research, there is mixed views of what photographers would consider their essential lenses; with that being said, could a photographer who enjoys architecture, portraits, and some nature tell me what they use as their primary lenses? This would be greatly appreciated.

Third question
    Which polarizing films would be best used?

Four question