Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DSLR camera for beginners

DSLR camera for beginners

Hi,
    I'm an avid photographer and have been using Canon A 590 IS .I've never laid hands on a DSLR before but I feel its time for me to upgrade ..
    I've been looking at the CAnon rebel series as well Nikon D60 , D3000 ,D90 ..I really would like to go for the D90 ..but would it be ok for a beginner like me ??..I'd like to have a good deal if possible within a 1000 Dollars !!
    thanks in advance

Shobana

Real Name
    Ben

Re: DSLR camera for beginners

A D90 would be a good choice. You should go to a camera store and hold both Nikons and Canons to see which feel better and which are more comfortable with respect to layout of the controls. Since a D90 sells for about $870 (in the USA) there is very little left from your $1,000 budget for a decent lens.

Supposedly, new models from both Nikon and Canon will be announced next month, or at least by the end of the year. If you are one of those that needs the very latest model you might want to wait.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Quote Originally Posted by shobana29272 View Post
    Hi,
    I'm an avid photographer and have been using Canon A 590 IS .I've never laid hands on a DSLR before but I feel its time for me to upgrade ..
    I've been looking at the CAnon rebel series as well Nikon D60 , D3000 ,D90 ..I really would like to go for the D90 ..but would it be ok for a beginner like me ??..I'd like to have a good deal if possible within a 1000 Dollars !!
    thanks in advance

Shobana
    Hi Sobana,