Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: First attempt at photoshop border

Real Name
    Grant

First attempt at photoshop border

I took this photo on the Atherton Tableland which is in Tropical North Queensland but at 1000m altitude, so it can be quite cool even in summer. I wanted to photograph the wind farm but after setting up my camera I looked behind and thought this was a better scene. It is my first attempt to photoshop a border, etc. Any constructive criticism would be very welcome.

First attempt at photoshop border

Grant

Re: First attempt at photoshop border

I like it. Tastefully done, does not detract from the photo. My only suggestion, and I am by no means an expert, I would maybe think about making the type a little darker.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Quote Originally Posted by mastamak View Post
    I took this photo on the Atherton Tableland which is in Tropical North Queensland but at 1000m altitude, so it can be quite cool even in summer. I wanted to photograph the wind farm but after setting up my camera I looked behind and thought this was a better scene. It is my first attempt to photoshop a border, etc. Any constructive criticism would be very welcome.
    Hi Grant,

Well you succeeded in retaining the EXIF data (using Photoshop CS) and your image tagging puts me to shame

Border looks good as Terry says. I think I agree about the type shade, perhaps try it 'cow' black no darker.

I think I might try a little more dynamic range in the picture itself, although I appreciate it would be easy to over-egg it and lose the misty feeling, so care would be needed.

Nice composition too, btw.

Cheers,

Real Name
    Grant

Dave and Terry,

Thanks for the comments. Dave, can you tell me how to view the EXIF data for images posted on CinC. That would be very handy to know.

Grant

Real Name
    John