Assorted 6 leggers.

Assorted 6 leggers.

Assorted 6 leggers.

Assorted 6 leggers.

Real Name
    Ken Outch

Re: Assorted 6 leggers.

Hi Bobo
    Nice shots. But I am not experienced enough to really comment on the technicalities of these which I assume were meant to approach macro captures. On this basis, as insect shots, #2 and #5 get my vote. With the others the insects for me are totally sidelined by other subject matter. But as I said, macro shots are outside my realm at the moment. I am sure others will be able to be more constructive in their comments.
    Cheers
    K

northern Virginia suburb of Washington, DC

I'll never understand how anyone has the patience to do this kind of photography. On the other hand, I'm sure a lot of people would never have the patience to build my makeshift studio, much less do the stuff in it that I do.

#5 is my clear favorite.

Real Name
    Bobo

Thanks Ken and Mike.

It is hard to describe the why. I took up photography as a means to add interest to walks. Walks started when I got really bored with going to the gym. Still at it 2+ years later so the walk + pic combo seems to work for me. Macro makes for some decent flexibility exercise so added that to the mix. So....

up on a knob above Paden City, West Virginia
    Real Name
    Marie Hass

Dear Bobo,

3, 4 and 5 for me. #3 - I admire how you captured a WIF (wasp in flight) although I was wishing for a tighter crop. You must have had the settings just right. #4 - I love the iridescent colors on the fly. The focus is spot on, too. #5 - same as #4. Excellent focus.

To me, 1 and 6 needed more definition in terms of what was subject. #2 has that green OOF thingy across the wasp.

Nice critters,

Marie

Real Name
    Bobo

Thanks Marie for the detailed cc.