Thread: Project 52 by Cyndi (azsage)

Real Name
    Cyndi

Project 52 by Cyndi (azsage)

I am very new at Photography, so I would have to say; any improvement that I can make will be a benefit to the skill. I think a first major challenge for me, would be to make note of the camera settings as I post the image.

With this image, in the desert rain is a rarity so i tried to capture the essence of a drop. Taken this past week.

f/5.6
    ISO 100
    55mm
    exposure 1/100

Real Name
    Cyndi

Re: Project 52 by Cyndi (azsage)

I thought this image had uploaded with my post. (so i'll try again)
    Holy Cow.. is it suppose to be this big? lol

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Well done Cyndi, on a number of fronts:
    1. Coming straight in as a member of CiC and starting up your own Project 52.
    2. Setting yourself a clear target - It is hugely helpful not only to others but as part of your own learning, to record the basic exposure data

As to this particular image, there seems to be a lot of movement blur. Was that your intention? I like the range of tones in it. There's a nice subtlety to it.

Real Name
    Cyndi

Thank you Donald for your support.
    Yes, that's me... jump right in and learn as I go. lol (intriquing site here btw)
    No, it was not my intention for the blur. I was using a manual setting with automatic focus. So that was the camera, with my eye on the drop. Honestly, I see very little with my eye's.. leaving the camera to do the work. I need to learn to get away from that.
    Perhaps a challenge for next week...close up without automatic focus/ all manual.

Real Name
    Mal

Welcome to the forum and Project 52 Cyndi. I was wondering whether or not the blur that we see in the photo was motion or whether it was a focus issue. You've given me the impression that it might have been your focus.