Thread: In conversation with ........... Rob Douglas

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

In conversation with ........... Rob Douglas

Name: Rob Douglas
    and
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/r0bdouglas/

CiC: Thanks for agreeing to take part in 'In conversation with ....' here on CiC.

Thanks, It's great to be asked to be a part of in conversation with.

Perhaps we can start by you telling us something about your general back-ground. What about your work history – anything interesting?

I am a heavy wrecker operator for a large towing company here in NJ and also a volunteer fireman in my town.

And what about your family life?

I am married for 19 years now with two beautiful children. A son 13 and daughter 10

If you were staying in tonight, what would you choose as one of your favourite books and/or films to keep you entertained, and what you be having as a favourite meal?

I'm not much of a reader unless it's a manual to one of my many toys or a book on PS or Lightroom. As for a meal, that would most defenitly be steak.

OK, photography is a given, but what about other hobbies or personal interests?

WOW how do I keep this one short lol? I'm really into computers and gaming so I build my own gaming PC's. I love to race motorcycles and cars. I'm also into fabrication, customization, and paint work... that would be mostly on the before mentioned motorcycles and cars. And I also fly R/C helicopters and planes.

Let's get on to photography - how long have you been a photographer, and what got you interested in the first place?