Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Seattle city lights and their trails

Real Name
    Paul

Seattle city lights and their trails

This was my first attempt at trails, however I have been looking for a good spot in which to shoot for some time. Here are 3 in order to the light fading of the 40 that I shot. I would welcome C&C, thank you and I hope you enjoy. Please do give the lightbox a shot.

caught a helicopters lights here

This was the very last shot of the evening.
    Last edited by jeeperman; 25th September 2011 at 05:00 PM.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: Seattle city lights and their trails

Hi Paul,

They look ok to me, however I am not experienced in this kind of shooting so am reluctant to say more.

It might help if we knew the basic shooting info, it isn't in the EXIF.

I probably prefer the composition of the last one, where we see the sweep of the highway across the foreground better (arguably the bridge is a distraction), but I also like being able to see a bit of landscape with lake/river behind, that we get only in the first two.

I wondered if they were level, I believe they are (checking buildings) - what misleads the eye is the angle of the bright patch of sky and the slope of the highway in the foreground which, by coincidence, are similar.

What do you want to improve next time?

Good first effort,

Real Name
    Paul