Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: 1st Attempts

Real Name
    Steve

1st Attempts

Hi,

I'm brand new to photography & DSLR's.
    Here are a couple of photo's I've taken.

Welcome CONSTRUCTIVE criticism & how YOU would have taken them differently to make them better IMAGES.

The 2nd has an overexposed sky (I think that's what you call it) - how would you remedy this.

Thanks for taking the time to look,

WTP
    Last edited by WannaTakePix; 7th August 2011 at 12:31 AM.

Real Name
    Steve

Re: 1st Attempts

The Bending Tree

[IMG]1st Attempts[/IMG]

M Walkway

1st Attempts[/IMG]

No post processing done, I don't have any software to do this (Photoshop)
    These photo's were shot in JPEG, but I am now shooting everything in RAW.

(Sorry still getting to grips with the site & how to post pics too)
    Last edited by WannaTakePix; 7th August 2011 at 02:44 AM. Reason: PP & shot in

Real Name
    Scott Benz

The exposure in the first seems pretty good. Frankly, I think a more interesting or diverse subject is your best friend. I am still trying, with some success, to develop my "eye". It is hard but there is some good advice on this site. Try to get the basics down, rule of thirds, DOF, etc. Pay attention to the tutorials on this site. They really do a good job with some of the important aspects of photography. Other than that just keep shooting! Just keep posting. This site is the most friendly and constructive that I have found.
    Last edited by epmi314; 7th August 2011 at 01:21 AM.

Real Name
    Scott Benz

The fact that you got two pics posted the first time should also be considered a wild success! I spend a ton of time in front of a computer and had some problems with it initially.

Real Name
    Steve

Lots of views, but no more comments...
    Last edited by WannaTakePix; 7th August 2011 at 02:07 AM.

Real Name
    Scott Benz

I left comments!

Real Name
    Steve

Yes epmi314 you have, thank you.

Real Name
    Peter

I'll bite!