Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Inseparable.

Real Name
    Willie or Jiro is fine by me.

Inseparable.

I sat down near the area where my kids are taking their rides because I'm already tired. I was admiring the view looking at all these people walking past in front of me when suddenly I saw this lovely young lovers displaying their affection for each other in public. They must have been about 7 - 8 yards away from me. No one was blocking my view so I hurriedly powered up my camera, set it to f8 at aperture priority and took about 2 shots. After a minute they were gone. The girl was teary eyed. I don't know why, but I was really touched as they were unmindful of the loud sounds and business of the park and simply succumb to their emotions at that time.

Inseparable.

Thank you very much for viewing. Hey, Elise, this is my first time to try texturing. Still, a lot of things to learn and refine.

-------
    Nikon D70, 18-70mm lens set to 46mm. Exposure at ISO 200, f8 at 1/800 of a second, Matrix Metering in Aperture Priority Mode, Color and texture processing inside Photoshop.
    Last edited by jiro; 27th March 2011 at 08:53 PM.

Real Name
    Paul

Re: Inseparable.

Nice shot Jiro. You can feel the emotion.

Real Name

Quote Originally Posted by jeeperman View Post
    Nice shot Jiro. You can feel the emotion.
    Thanks, Paul. I like love stories, maybe that's why when I saw them I can't resist that urge to steal some shots.
    Last edited by jiro; 27th March 2011 at 09:56 PM.

Real Name
    Paul

I am the same way. The way you captured this along with the treatment really shows they are oblivious to their surroundings and only concerned with eachother and the moment. Nice work.

Real Name
    Elise

Great work! Picture and textures both! I love it.