Thread: Panoramic software options

Panoramic software options

I was wondering what software people used for making panoramas. I'm new to this and so far only experimented a little. I am using panotools (2.9.14) and hugin mainly and they seem good. I do have photoshop and briefly tested the pano stitching in it but didn't seem as good, but I'm yet to test on the cs4 machine, only tried on cs3 one, so it may have been improved.

Enblend doesn't always do a perfect job but I kind of expected that since I'm yet to find a programme for anything that is 100% automated processing, that processes variable/none identical data (like photo or sound files for example) that outputs something that doesn't need tweaking. Usually tidying up on joins, often easy stuff like sky joins too which only takes a minute to fix.

Real Name
    Have a guess :)

Re: Panoramic software

My primary weapon of choice is Panorama Factory (www.panoramafactory.com) - they used to have free trials if this helps

Real Name
    Daniel

Why don't you try Photomatix http://www.hdrsoft.com/de/index.html

Not tried photomatix, I didn't realise it had had pano features I thought it was just for HDR generation and tone mapping so thanks for heads up or I wouldn't have realised. I have downloaded the trial for the one you recommended too colin but not tried yet. Panoramas are something I'm interested in as well as HDR and I hope to get to grips with them more so I practising/experimenting a little each week.