Sample Fashion Shots!

Sample Fashion Shots!

Sample Fashion Shots!

Let me know what you think of it

Real Name
    Sahil Jain

Re: Sample Fashion Shots!

Welcome to the Forum, laine57

Well a nice sets of pictures. Technically can't say much about these, as I am no expert, but who is that man in background, in blue, in your 3rd shot... Seems like he was enjoying shooting your models for free

Real Name
    Sahil Jain

In your first picture, I like the light on the girl in white. It can be turned into a nice dreamy scene, if cropped accordingly.

Real Name
    Brian

I like the second one, though I wonder why they are not looking in the same direction.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Quote Originally Posted by laine57 View Post
    been doing some fashion and portrait shots in the past

Sample Fashion Shots!

Nikon d40
    the models are my Best Friends

Sample Fashion Shots!

Sample Fashion Shots!

Sample Fashion Shots!

Let me know what you think of it
    Hi Laine,

Another lady 'tog from the Philippines, CiC seems to be quite popular over there
    Glad to have you join our merry band.

OK, you asked about the photo's;

#1 Greatly spoiled by flare and over-exposed sky, sadly, it looks like the sky is the same unhelpful bright 'white-out' we often get here in the UK, therefore a suggestion to use a lens hood may not be helpful because you may already have been doing so. If you had an assistant, I wonder if they could hold a shade above the lens, it might help a bit. As would less exposure and bring up the shadow detail with Fill light control.

However, in terms of composition and pose, #1 is actually my favourite image.