Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Now for this Micro Four Thirds....

Real Name
    Tom McKay

Now for this Micro Four Thirds....

I now have the Panasonic GF2 to hand. First impression very favorable. The ergonomics & touch screen better than expected. I love my Nikon D90 DSLR & use an old manual 50mm 1.8 that I find one of Nikons best lenses so that was the direct comparison with the GF2 14-42 lens. Is it good!! You bet it is. Next the D90 with a 50mm prime. Just as good. I'm not an expert like most I have my own little test stuff & it wouldn't do for expert analysis but this will be the pocket camera from now on. OK I have big pockets but maybe the pancake lens will come along. My Son bought his with the 14mm lens so maybe next trials................
    The movie part will be a learning curve methinks with directory's & file names somewhat strange. It has an option for AVCHD which you don't just load & see. The software supplied is mostly only PC & being a MAC mainly user the movies are a bit of a challenge. Of course an HDMI output is there so micro to standard cable needed (Not supplied) & I'm sure the TV will come in to its own. It can do MJPEG BTW.

Real Name
    Richard

Re: Now for this Micro Four Thirds....

The GF2 doesn't seem to have an eye-level viewfinder. Am I correct. Is shooting it difficult in bright sunlight?

Real Name
    Robin

Haven't had the chance to play with a GF2 yet but the GF1 was a little beauty.