Guess

More Storm waves

More Storm waves

Please any comments would be welcomed

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: More Storm waves

Joe

I think this is the same image as you have in the 'Storm Waves' thread.

It is spectacular. I take it you were restricted in terms of view and couldn't have got somewhere where that fence wouldn't have been in your line of sight. I wonder about cropping it a bit on the right hand side so that we have the fence running out of frame the same way as it does on the left hand side.

And, it always seems unfair to mention it, but how about losing the watermark/signature? It really does detract from the image.
    Last edited by Donald; 20th February 2011 at 09:35 PM.

Real Name
    Guess

Hi Donald, Thanks for the comments, yes I made a mistake in sending the wrong photo the second time ( I'm very new to showing photos)
    and also new to photograph,but I hope to learn with the help of all the good people on this site. The reason for the watermark was because I saw it in a book and I wanted to find out if it was possible for me, as a none computer person to do. It is not possible to get any other view than the one I used for this shot as It,s all fenced off because of security. Thanks for all your comments and I will try and crop it as you suggest regards Joe

Real Name
    Richard

The first thing I thought when I saw this image was WOW!

It reminded me of shooting a gigantic wave from a small ship during a Pacific typhoon. Through the viewfinder, the wave kept getting higher and higher. I lowered the camera, looked straight up at a wall of water and thought "WOW!"

Actually, what I thought was "OH S_ _T... I've had it!" I spun around and grabbed on to a railing for dear life...