Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Lightweight Gear

Re: Lightweight Gear

Hello William,
    No offense taken.

Hello Manfred,
    My Russian supervisor told me "Bob there are some questions you should not ask."
    My Pommie supervisor had a slightly different take on things. I once asked him "Can I ask you a stupid question?'
    His answer was "You can try but I must warn you, only truly intelligent people can ask truly stupid questions."
    That was twenty years ago and I'm still confused.

Bob

Hello William,
    I missed your last post. Was busy replying to the previous ones. Bit of background: I have a BSc in Mechanical Engineering, a BA in Philosophy, a BA Hons in Philosophy, and a PhD in Philosophy.
    Strangely enough it was my HND in Mining Engineering that allowed me to be a mining engineer [ gained Chartered status in 1979 ]. My experiences in the mining industry are unfortunately covered by the National Security Legislation of three sovereign states.

Last sentence is a bit of BS I added for fun. The real 'Legislation' is never written down.
    In addition to my formal thingies I did receive a 'Gold Star' for finger painting in 1957. [ just a fact ]

Bob

Real Name
    William (call me Bill)

Finger painting is so much fun and some modern high end artists get paid a fortune for it.

The last sentence, ("My experiences in ...), sticks out like Dog's Ball's as verifiable Bull Dung (don't ya love mixing those metaphors) - but it was generous of you to assume my having a lack of Bull Dung Detection - probably you mistakenly and misguidedly also assume that the Maroons are the epitome of State of Origin . . . oh it could be a never ending narrative of slur, sarcasm and sledging. (Oh, the Alliteration!)

On the more serious matter under the sub-head Emotional Intelligence: sincere thanks for the background briefing, it is well received, noted and appreciated (understood). It makes for a deeper sense of the foregone.