Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Photoshop Magazine - Worth the Subscription or Not?

Photoshop Magazine - Worth the Subscription or Not?

I am curious if there are any subscribers to the Photoshop Magazine, the official mag of the NAPP? I am a real newbie to the photo processing of Photo Shop Elements 8 and was wondering if I were to subscribe at a price of $100 (US) per year would be worth it, I am just a hobby shooter but am always looking for ways to improve any of the images that I take.

Any comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Warren

Real Name
    Mike Bareham

Re: Photoshop Magazine - Worth the Subscription or Not?

Hi Warren
    I have always been frustrated by the lack of depth in magazine articles and therefore do not subscribe to general 'how to do it' style publications.
    I'm sure you will find far more useful information freely available on the web.

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by Warren View Post
    I am curious if there are any subscribers to the Photoshop Magazine, the official mag of the NAPP? I am a real newbie to the photo processing of Photo Shop Elements 8 and was wondering if I were to subscribe at a price of $100 (US) per year would be worth it, I am just a hobby shooter but am always looking for ways to improve any of the images that I take.

Any comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Warren
    Try to see what is available online for free or try a limited time subscription.

Real Name
    Willie or Jiro is fine by me.

For the price of $100.00 ( I am assuming that is your practical budget) you can actually buy 2 - 3 very good photoshop books to educate yourself about digital darkroom and post processing. I, for one doesn't subscribe to any photoshop magazines but I do own some solid books to help me educate myself. Scott Kelby's book is a very good start. Just an opinion on the matter.

Real Name
    Elise