Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Noob alert!! My first day with a dslr: Fukuoka, Japan.

Real Name
    John

edit:

Edit: Thank you rhoads

This was my first time every using a DSLR...what a blast! I had a great time and can't wait to improve my skills.

Please keep criticisms at a Forrest Gump level as I am a super noob.

My gear: Canon 60D with monopod. Played around a little with HDRtist on some of the images.

Noob alert!!  My first day with a dslr:  Fukuoka, Japan.

Last edited by Boondocksaint; 23rd October 2010 at 04:51 PM.

Real Name
    John

Re: edit:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/55148698@N08/

Here is my flickr account. I just opened it, so maybe thats the reason the linking doesn't work.

Real Name
    Jason

Quote Originally Posted by Boondocksaint View Post
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/55148698@N08/

Here is my flickr account. I just opened it, so maybe thats the reason the linking doesn't work.
    First I must say welcome to the forum!
    I had problems putting pictures onto the forum at first and it turned out that i wasnt doing it right. What you have to do is right click the image when you open it in your photostream and select the size medium 640, i think thats the number, its not medium 500 and its the only other medium. So once you have chosen your image size you right click again and click copy image location. Then to post the image to the forum you press the icon that looks like a tree above where you type. paste the link in there and tada! Sorry if its not the best explanation but i think youll get the idea.

-Jason

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by Rhoads238 View Post
    First I must say welcome to the forum!