Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: My First uploads on CiC

Real Name
    Anirban

My First uploads on CiC

Hi all, I am new to both CiC and Photography.

Here are some pics I click in the last month. Please comment and criticise.

I use a Canon 500D with the kit 18-55 lens.

My First uploads on CiC

My First uploads on CiC

My First uploads on CiC

My First uploads on CiC

My First uploads on CiC

My First uploads on CiC

thanks
    Last edited by Colin Southern; 7th August 2010 at 09:36 PM.

Re: My First uploads on CiC

Hi Anirban (nice name)

Welcome!

Shot #1 is a good floral shot, but the bright area at the top is distracting. Try to avoid such bright over-exposed areas.

Shot #2 is excellent for an architecture shot, with a very nice stair-case and entrance, but it needs a serious crop to remove the excess detail. I would also have moved the plant out of the way. here is an edit, if that is OK?

Good effort.

My First uploads on CiC

Real Name
    Anirban

Quote Originally Posted by carregwen View Post
    Hi Anirban (nice name)

Welcome!

Shot #1 is a good floral shot, but the bright area at the top is distracting. Try to avoid such bright over-exposed areas.

Shot #2 is excellent for an architecture shot, with a very nice stair-case and entrance, but it needs a serious crop to remove the excess detail. I would also have moved the plant out of the way. here is an edit, if that is OK?

Good effort.
    hi rob,

thanks a lot for the honest feedback. thats just what us budding light capturers need to see the right path. also, thanks for helping with the editing. i learned that composition is the most tricky part of photography. iam figuring out composition and ill keep you posted with the latest pics.

Real Name
    Steve

I like the second and the fourth ones, the first is a bit bright for me. In the second I wouldn't crop as much but that is just me.