Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Well, I went 'n' did it

Real Name
    Pops

Well, I went 'n' did it

I've been shooting for a couple of years now with my D40, as well as my film cameras. I've decided I do enough digital, that I need a back up, other than my Canon SD750. Went looking for a D200, but couldn't afford one just now. Bought a D70 that I could afford, with only about 5500 shutter acts on it. Sold by a pro who was upgrading and moving his back up camera out.

It should be in next week, just in time for the County Fair. Because I'm a judge, this year, I get in for free.

Pops

Real Name
    Rick

Re: Well, I went 'n' did it

Congratulations, Pops! You'll have to let us know how it works out - was it eBay, or someone you knew?

And dare we ask, what are you judging?

Cheers,
    Rick

Real Name
    Pops

It was ebay contact, but I caught him before he got it posted. I do know a number of people in the industry, through the 'net, doncha know.

Last year, I was wandering the photography section as they were setting up. I know several of the people involved in putting on the show. One of them casually asked if I would like to be one of the judges in 2010. "Sure." I found out a bit ago the I am the only judge of the photography class. OH, Lordy! Small town, known to almost everybody and I know alllll the kids in town from working for the school district. What have I gotten myself into?

Pops

Real Name
    Myra

Congrats on a great find! As for the fair, bet you'll really enjoy it

Myra

Real Name
    Rick

Quote Originally Posted by PopsPhotos View Post
    I found out a bit ago the I am the only judge of the photography class. OH, Lordy! Small town, known to almost everybody and I know alllll the kids in town from working for the school district. What have I gotten myself into?
    Pops