Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Project 52 (sort of, maybe Mark VK)

Real Name
    Mark

Project 52 (sort of, maybe Mark VK)

Ok im willing to have another go at this, I first tried in 2012 and failed miserably . Strangely enough my ship at that time was in Genoa Italy and im back there now. Unfortunately i dont have my camera with me on this trip and ive cleared my catalog off my lappy onto my main home machine, so im going to participate as best i can until i get home!

Im not really good at this sort of thing as i have shall we say an mercurial nature and get bored far to easily but ill have a go and most of my input will be pp because thats what i wish to focus on (pun intended)

So heres my first attempt. its a panorama of 4 images done in LR 5.7 and CS5 the images were originally imported and converted to DNG in LR i corrected exposure so all images matched and increased vibrance & Clarity, I didnt alter them much but wonder if it all looks a little harsh?

Please view in lightbox and id appreciate C&C This will be printed out as a wedding present for a Romanian friend of mine whos wedding i attended in October (but more of this later as they are the only images i have with me!)

Chesterfield, Missouri/Melbourne, Australia
    Real Name
    Izzie

Re: Project 52 (sort of, maybe Mark VK)

Welcome back, Mark...last time (I remember...) you were here you're on the way to Turkey. I kept staring at that greenish transparent thingie in the middle of your shot...What is that?

Real Name
    Mark

Quote Originally Posted by IzzieK View Post
    Welcome back, Mark...last time (I remember...) you were here you're on the way to Turkey. I kept staring at that greenish transparent thingie in the middle of your shot...What is that?