Thread: Well I Have Done it

Well I Have Done it

I have lasted nearly 12 months with my 450D and what an excellent starter DSLR it is. I would recommend it to anyone but I took the plunge tonight and ordered a 40D. My youngest daughter is hoping to do A level photography and will inherit the 450D. Although I should invest in glass I am certain that I will feel more like adding a decent lens to the 40D (just the way my head works I am afraid). I will await the courier eagerly on Monday but dont be surprised if I don't post for a while. I am very familiar with my old camera and will want to have a good play.

Steve

oh nearly forgot. Anyone have any recommendations for a decent CF Card I have only used Sony sticks, XDs and SDs to date

Real Name
    Rick

Re: Well I Have Done it

Congratulations!

Quote Originally Posted by Wirefox View Post
    Anyone have any recommendations for a decent CF Card I have only used Sony sticks, XDs and SDs to date
    I'm a computer person by trade, and I've used Sandisk quite a lot for jump drives and have always used them for my solid-state memory (CF and SD), even when I have to pay a few dollars more. I think they're the gold standard: you can trust what they say about transfer rates, and they're least likely to have funny compatibility issues. I've never had a problem.

Colin mentioned Sandisk in another thread about memory card speed, as well.

Cheers;
    Rick

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Although I've no, well, minimal, experience with CF cards, I would also recommend Sandisk as a manufacturer.

Congrats on "the new baby", I hope the stork isn't late on Monday.
    You know what expectant Dad's can be like, pacing up and down

Real Name
    Jim

Hi Steve,
    Congratulations.Enjoy the new camera.A 3rd vote for Sandisk CF cards here.

Real Name
    Steve