Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Finally found the courage to share...

Real Name
    Sarah

Finally found the courage to share...

I've been very hesitant and nervous about sharing my photos as I am still learning. But here are some that I really enjoy and would love to hear some feedback. Some I have spent hours editing, others only a few minutes.

If there's another way I should be uploading these please let me know. Also, I don't know how to get the EXIF info. I use a compact camera, Canon SD1100 IS, so no RAW images.

cello_w1000.jpg

anna-wedding.jpg

anna_w1000.jpg

tamina_w1000.jpg

augustina_w1000.jpg

Thanks,
    Sarah
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 17th January 2010 at 08:57 PM. Reason: added images inline

Real Name
    John

Re: Finally found the courage to share...

Sarah,

All five photos have something special about them. I especially like Tamina and Augustina and wouldn't change anything about them.

For cello, I would consider re-positioning the model so that the sun is not causing her to squint.
    For Anna's wedding I would step back a bit and get more of the window and more the dress in the photo. I think you are getting most of your light from the window and it is giving your photo cooler colors that aren't providing enough tones to the model's skin.
    The photo of Anna in the woods is perfectly compositioned, I would trim the tree out in the middle ground on the left side, show more of the dress in the foreground, and watch out for too many highlights in the dress from overexposure.

Please send more photos, I like what I see.

Ha. You should not have to pick up courage to show these. I do like the cello and the only real issue I have with the brides is that you have cut off their trains...which upsets the flow somewhat...and no doubt would upset some brides. Makes me wonder what you would be capable of with a DSLR and access to the RAW files. Nice work

Steve

Real Name