Thread: Help!!!!

Help!!!!

Hey guys i want some help from you.
    i am a student and just love photographyand want to take it as my profession,but the main problem is i dont have SLR camera but soon iwill buy one.So friends please give me some tips to learn photography and from which step should i start.so plzzzz help.....

Real Name
    John

Re: Help!!!!

What school will you be attending and do they have a critieria for the type of camera you should purchase?

Real Name
    Allan Short

I am with John, here at least if in a photography course most times the school will tell you the minimum that you will need as per makes and models and choose of lens. Getting the equipment is easy, then comes the practice, practice, practice and more practice get the idea along with learning from all your mistakes just like the rest of us.

Cheers:

Allan

PS: there is no special camera and lens that will give you the perfect picture it is all you in that department.

sir,i haven't joined any school yet.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by shubham arora View Post
    sir,i haven't joined any school yet.
    The first question that anyone will need to know before giving you any sort of advice is ......... How much are you able to afford to spend? Or if you are a very young person and are asking for financial support from your parents or carers, how much can they afford?

As you probably know, photography can be quite an expensive activity. However, there are many cameras that do not cost a huge amount of money. The important thing to remember is that great pictures are not made by a camera. They are made by the person using the camera.

So, please tell us more about your budget. What is your level of knowledge and skill at this time? What are your interests in photography (what do you intend to photograph)?