Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How would you crop this?

Real Name
    Ali

How would you crop this?

I know this is not a masterpiece but if you were to actually use this picture, how would you crop it?

How would you crop this?

Thanks!

Re: How would you crop this?

How would you crop this?

Real Name
    Steve

I'm not an expert but enjoyed doing this.

How would you crop this?

Real Name
    Pops

I prefer the second example, as it leaves enough of the original to note that she is peering out around the crowd. That is what I was going to do, but you beat me to it.

Pops

Real Name
    Wendy

Arith and I are pretty close. I'd just leave a bit more on the right and take a bit off on the left.

How would you crop this?

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

My votes:
    1st Wendy
    2nd Ashooor
    3rd Arith

but it was a close call

Yep, I have to agree I prefer Wendy's version. Although it is a bit difficult to compare tucked up in bed with Robert Falcon Scott (the book, the book) and viewed on my Blackberry. The original image looked like one of those tragic photographic mistakes where you get auntie Hilda's rear end intruding in the shot of a lifetime. When I had got past auntie Hilda's nether regions this is a beautiful portrait. The crop makes the intrusion on the right appear planned and makes for a strikingly unusual shot

Steve

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

I agree 100% with all that Steve has just said. And thanks for all the comments in this thread. I've found it an excellent learning exercise.

Now just got to try and get rid of the image of Steve in bed with Robert Falcon Scott, Auntie Hilda and somebody called Blackberry!

Real Name
    Steve

Cheating

How would you crop this?

How would you crop this?

Hi,
    For me the questions are:
    1."What is beautifully at this woman?" The answer:her eyes,her smile and... the disorder of her hair.