Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Pls make suggestion for me

Real Name
    Zien

Pls make suggestion for me

Hi,i'm new to photograph and looking your suggestion for improving.
    the first one was shot at afternoon with my Fujifilm X-E1, 18-55mm, f/11, 1/210 and the second picture was shot at f/5.6, 1/320. i just feel it not sharp enough. Pls leave your comments help me to get improvement,thanks a lot.
    Pls make suggestion for me 21.4mm,f/11, 1/210

Pls make suggestion for me 55mm, f/5.6, 1/320

Real Name
    Allan Short

Re: Pls make suggestion for me

Welcome to CIC, first question did these come out of your camera or have you applied and post procession, if post applied what did you use and what did you do.

Cheers:

Allan

Firstly, what other camera settings were used. For instance, did you shoot Raw or use any of the camera auto enhancement options. And what have you done in the way of editing?

Both are tricky scenes. Trees are particularly difficult to photograph well. Was there any wind moving the leaves around. If so, your shutter speed may be a fraction slow.

With the second photo, it looks like the light was a little hazy; and were you looking towards the light source. That always causes problems. I often find difficulties shooting towards the sun but if I turn around with the light behind me I get much better results.

Sometimes it is necessary to just accept that the natural conditions are poor so you will never get perfect results at that particular time.

ps. I see Allan was asking the same questions at the same time.

Real Name
    Dave

Image 1 is difficult. Apart from the comments above, I can see some rather strange artefacts, especially around the figure and the bottom of the tree. Sorry, really don't know what is going on there.