Thread: Interested in Digital Photography

Interested in Digital Photography

Hello everyone. I want to learn photography, i am still a newbie in this field. I hope everyone will be patient on me. I am reading a lot about photography in the internet and i learn something each time i read. I just want your advice.

I still dont have a camera and im planning to get one. I dont have any preferred brand but i read a lot about Canon. For a newbie like me, what would you recommend? Im eying on SLR cameras so i prefer not too professional and not too expensive for me.

Thats all for now. Thank you.

Re: Interested in Digital Photography

Is Canon PowerShot S5 IS recommended?

The single most important fact to understand about photography is that all the camera is is a means of recording what we, the photographer sees and wants to share with others. Any camera 'will do'; what you get by spending more money (usually) is greater flexibility and more advanced features. It doesn't matter whether you spend $100 on a camera, or $10,000; it's not going to make you more skilled than you are.

"What camera should I buy?" is probably the most commonly asked question on these types of forums, and one which people really can't help you with. My suggestion is to decide on a budget, and then head down to your local camera store, tell the clerk how much you want to spend, and what you want to do, and then try the various cameras. Some you will like, some you won't. There are lots of people who will help you with specific questions on a particular model, but the big question is one only you can answer.

I have read a lot about digicam reviews. Would you recommend Canon PowerShot S5 IS or Sony DSC-H9?

Administrator
    Real Name
    Sean