Thread: Socks in the Sink - First Post

Real Name
    Matthew

Socks in the Sink - First Post

My fist picture with my new Canon 1100D of my Mothers Cat in the sink

Would welcome comment's on how to improve the image as i am a complete NOOB .

http://www.flickr.com/photos/23464340@N08/8311882088/
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 30th December 2012 at 06:13 PM. Reason: put the jpg link in IMG tags

Real Name
    Peter

Re: Socks in the Sink - First Post

You have done something WRONG --- I cannot see any photo !

Real Name
    John

Hi Matthew,
    Welcome to CiC.
    For some reason I cannot see your picture, I can see where you are trying to post the picture, but it's not showing. I don't know if other members are seeing the same.
    Might be worth trying again.

This link might help: HELP THREAD: How can I post images here?
    Regards
    John

Real Name
    Matthew

Have posted the direct link to pic

http://www.flickr.com/photos/23464340@N08/8311882088/

Real Name
    John

Hi matthew,
    thanks we can now see it in your link. I bet he/she hides when the washing up needs doing.

Did you get you camera for Christmas or did you treat yourself?

I've added a link to my earlier post on how to post through 'Tinypic' this will then show your picture in the body of your post; most members like it this way.
    Any problems just give me shout.
    John

Real Name
    Matthew

Hello John,

Yes she will tend to shy away from any household chores.

And the camera was from the wife as a Christmas gift.

Will use the Tinypic link next time

Thx for the advice.

Real Name
    Terri