Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First Attempt at HDR - Elements 10, CS6 (not mine) or a special programme please?

Real Name
    Lynne

First Attempt at HDR - Elements 10, CS6 (not mine) or a special programme please?

Hi All,

For the first project on my current C&G photograph course, I have produce an image with an HDR effect. I have read some of the threads on CIC and they have been extremely helpful.

I have Elements 10 which I am very new at, very At college we have access to CS6, but I only have a very limited time available there, which is basically after the class for an hour or so once a week.

So my question to you guys is: do you think I might get a good enough HDR image from using the 'Blending Multiple Exposures (aka psuedo-HDR Techique) as per Scott Kelby's book in E10?

OR should I try and do it on the college's CS6 ?

OR should I purchase one of the programmes as mentioned on Trey Radcliff's free tutorial please?

As this is my first attempt, I don't know at this stage if this is a technique I will be using a lot in the future, so I am alittle reluctant to buy another programme if I have a chance of putting together a half decent version using E10 or CS6. However, I do want to do well on the course, so if that is people's best advice, then I will raid the Christmas fund and get one of the special programmes.

Sorry for rambling, any advice is most welcome.

Best wishes,

Lynne

Real Name
    John

Re: First Attempt at HDR - Elements 10, CS6 (not mine) or a special programme please?