Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: do I need filters?

Real Name
    Tim

do I need filters?

I am new to digital having had some experience in film. It seems as though the WB Shift/BKT options on my Canon T3, (or the many options in post-exposure processing) might make a "warm up" filter unnecessary. Is that the case? Are there other digital options to filters too, for example instead of using a polarizer or neutral-density filter?

Real Name
    Jason

Re: do I need filters?

Quote Originally Posted by muffitt View Post
    I am new to digital having had some experience in film. It seems as though the WB Shift/BKT options on my Canon T3, (or the many options in post-exposure processing) might make a "warm up" filter unnecessary. Is that the case? Are there other digital options to filters too, for example instead of using a polarizer or neutral-density filter?
    Hi and welcome to CiC!