Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a suitable FF camera.

Real Name
    Albert Sim

Looking for a suitable FF camera.

Good day to everyone.
    I try to make this short.
    Now using Nikon D7000, would like to have one Full-Frame. Not sure which model to go for.

Initially I was keen at the new D4 but after going over many of its reports, I am a bit down on it. Because :- (correct me please if I am wong)
    1) I am a keen amateur, not a pro. Though I have enough savings for it. May be going pro later.
    2) I don't think I need some of its high-tech features such as the high fps (I am not a Sport Photographer), extreme ISO range (well, sometimes I shoot at night, but might not to that extreme), and the worst is its fantastic very very high-tech video and wireless features (I don't need that at all !), and all these have included in its high price tag!

My favourite fields of photography are landscape, macro and wildlife.

Can anyone show me some lights please ? Thankkkkkk you.

Real Name
    Mark

Re: Looking for a suitable FF camera.

im in exactly the same situation, though i have a wife drooling over my D7k!! so I'm asking the same questions but have pretty much decided that the d4 isn't for me even though wifie is encouraging me to go for it so I've decided on the d800 though i don't really need 36mp either and would prefer a slightly faster frame rate but i suppose that i can use it in DX mode for that extra reach with the lenses, faster frame rate and smaller file size..... maybe the d700?..... but its almost the same price.....should i go canon?!! any advice from owners would be cool and the less i spend on cam can go on studio equipment.....

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Albert and Mark

In wasn't sure from either of your posts why you thought you needed a full frame camera. Perhaps if you were able to say that, people might be better able to make suggestions.

Real Name
    Albert Sim

Hi Mark,
    just a piece of info for you.