Thread: New to Wedding Photography - Looking for Advice

New to Wedding Photography - Looking for Advice

Hello everybody
    I0'm here to receive some opinions about a wedding shooting because i'm quite new to it. my previous experiences as photographer are most of all in sport.
    here's my equipment: Nikon D700, sigma 28-70f2.8, nikkor 80-200 f2.8, 28mm f2.8, 35mm f2, 50mm f1.8 (all prime lenses are manual focus), nikon speedlight sb900, two lexar professioinal 300x, 4gb and 8gb. My father has a D80 with 18-135 f3.5-5.6 that i can take for the marriages as second body.
    All suggestions are welcome, about equipoment, about the behaviuor, the way of shooting, and the post-processing of files.
    thanks everybody
    Lorenzo, Italy

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

re: New to Wedding Photography - Looking for Advice

Lorenzo

I am sure that people will wish to provide comments to you. But, please also go to 'Discussion Categories' on the menu bar above and from the list that appears, choose 'weddings'. You will find a great many discussions on the subject of wedding photography which, I hope, will answer some of your questions.

Quote Originally Posted by Donald View Post
    Lorenzo

I am sure that people will wish to provide comments to you. But, please also go to 'Discussion Categories' on the menu bar above and from the list that appears, choose 'weddings'. You will find a great many discussions on the subject of wedding photography which, I hope, will answer some of your questions.
    Thak you donald, and forgive me to post in the wrong place.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Lorenzo. No problem. You did not post in the wrong place. Where you posted is correct.

Real Name
    Richard

Lorenzo...

Shooting a wedding comprises a lot more than just being able to effectively handle your equipment, alhough that is a basic requirement.

Weddings also require that you can politely, yet firmly handle people so that you can direct your photographic efforts.