Real Name
    Doug Anderson

Another Shot from the Rusting Vehicles Series: Feedback Apreciated

Real Name
    2 penny for the guess..

Re: Another Shot from the Rusting Vehicles Series: Feedback Apreciated

Ok Doug,

Let's do like this. I will ask you some questions, and, please, answer (even to yourself):
    1. Who is your subject in this picture ? I mean THE SUBJECT, that one who "force you to push the button"
    2. It is my picture balanced ?
    3. Did I choose the right angle of view ? (up/down/left/right/sided/close/far....)
    4. Do I have a degree of symplicity in my picture
    5. Do I share my emotions in this picture?

Now, let's look a bit:
    1. Those canisters are in complete competition with the front part of the car, and your subject is not clear. Also background is extremly bussy.
    2. Without that closet from right, is ballanced over diagonal, which is ok
    3. Pictures from eye level sight is not allways the best point of view. A close up on top of those 4 canisters is a picture, from left side another, a lower angle near that rusty fender to "frame" the greenbox (or what might be), a different picture, just to give you some examples.
    4. Think to the minimal bricks of image: point, line, shape, texture and colour. which one or two are representative for your image ?
    5. We are different people, and we feel differently, but your picture is telling us how hot it was, how rusty were those abandoned things, and so on ?

I hope I was not to harsh, and apologise if, but it is very hard to give feedback on a "documentary" image, except "yep, are rusty"

Hope it helps,
    Leo
    Last edited by LeoLeo; 3rd May 2012 at 04:13 PM.

Real Name
    Doug Anderson