Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Chance to shoot second camera at a wedding

Real Name
    Dave

Chance to shoot second camera at a wedding

Hey Gang,
    I have had the honor of being asked to second shoot a wedding for a friend. The problem is I have no real experience shooting people. I am more of a nature/architecture shooter. Does anyone have any suggestions for reading (blogs/websites/etc) or what I can do to help prepare myself to be the best I can be for this opportunity?

I have taken classes on the basics up through lighting and shooting models. I have also assisted on a graduation shoot.. which was no different than the model shoot. Yet I still do not feel prepared for this. This will require me to tap into my creative side.. to work with spontaneous events that you get one shot at.

I'm not planning on making this a profession, but I have fun helping out my friend (we took some of the classes together). So any suggestions on how I can learn and prepare for this would be most helpful.

-Dave

==============================
    Nikon D7000
    Sb700
    16-85 and 70-300. I will be borrowing her 18-200 for the event.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: Chance to shoot second camera at a wedding

Dave - First place to start is by clicking on the 'Discussion Categories' on the menu bar above and then choose Weddings. Lots of discussion in the threads tagged in there.

Real Name
    Dave

wow I didn't even know that was there. This site rocks!

-Dave

Real Name
    Richard

Dave...