Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Project 52 by Vicente

Real Name
    Vicente Mercado

Project 52 by Vicente

Ok since I am really new to photography, I got my first camera 3 months ago, any improvement and learning would be fine but if i have to pick something in particular it would be:

1. Learn to see more.
    2. Learning about composition.
    3. Learning to be patient enough to work a shoot.
    4. Improve my Photoshop and Lightroom skills.
    5. Learn more about optics and light.

But at the end i think my main porpuse would be keep shooting and don't lose the inertia of this last weeks. So I will use this post to keep that innertia.

Any comment or crityc its really welcomed.

I dont know if its permited but i will try to post at least 2 photos each week. One with a little of PP work on it and 1 shoot as it is (well with minior adjustments like sharpness, crop and that kind of stuff).
    Last edited by Vicente; 23rd March 2012 at 01:46 PM.

Real Name
    Vicente Mercado

Week 12 - Shot

Well my first photo wich I also summited to the monthly contest (March).

Project 52 by Vicente
    Last edited by Vicente; 30th March 2012 at 08:43 PM.

Real Name
    Vicente Mercado

Week 12 - Shot + PP

Ok i started using masks in PP and this photo seemed to be a good starting point. I am not completly sure about the composition but i think it looks nice. That flower just caught my eye, it was growing fromm the corner of the window on an abandoned apartment.

Project 52 by Vicente
    Last edited by Vicente; 30th March 2012 at 08:41 PM.

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Re: Week 12 - Shoot

Quote Originally Posted by Vicente View Post
    Well my first phot wich I also summited to the monthly contest (March).

Project 52 by Vicente
    Good use of symmetry and strong colors. A strong red color will always grab the eye but there is still much to explore once the image has your attention.

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Re: Week 12 - Shoot + PP