Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Photography Magazine Help

Real Name
    Nathalie

Photography Magazine Help

Hey everyone! I'm an MA Magazine Journalism student and will be launching a print. photography magazine. I really need some feedback from photographers to make sure my magazine caters to the needs and taste of my readership. No one likes filling out surveys but I'd really appreciate it if you took a couple of minutes to fill mine out. I'm a photographer myself which is why I've decided to try my hand at a photograhy mag.

click here for the survey

Big thanks to anyone who helps me out!
    Nathalie

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: Photography Magazine Help

Hello and welcome to CiC. I hope this will be the first of many posts you will make as a member of the forum.

Perhaps it might encourage people to engage in your survey if you told us a bit more about yourself - Your name? Where are you? At which institution are you studying?

I'm sure you'll understand that people may wish to be reassured about the genuine nature of your survey and your objectives. Having some relevant background information will help that.

Real Name
    Nathalie

Name is Nathalie, I'm doing a postgrad at the university of Sheffield this is my blog it's got links to my flickr and facebook on it if anyone is interested in my photography as well.
    Last edited by NAtDF; 27th March 2012 at 10:22 PM.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Brilliant. You've got it. Just off to complete the survey.

Real Name
    Chris

Done- an open suggestion Nathalie- don't go into print. I work in the media. Within five years most of your competition will fully be moved on to tablets/iPads. As you seem to be aiming at younger users, they are already there. Print is only going to become ever-more expense and hard to come by.

If you can combine high-quality content/writing/journalism with tech like Smugmug, Instagram etc you'll be on to something.

Chris

Real Name
    Nathalie