Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Another one - here's my first attempt at an infant shot.

Real Name
    Lynn Fox

Another one - here's my first attempt at an infant shot.

This is my baby girl at three weeks old. It is my first attempt at an infant shot. What could I have done differently?

Real Name
    Sahil Jain

Re: Another one - here's my first attempt at an infant shot.

Lynn, at the outset, congrats for the new born and your baby is very adorable.
    What else could you have done?
    You could have taken a few hundred pics more
    The possibilities with infants are immense. The faces they make while sleeping are very fascinating. Just keep clicking
    As far as this image is concerned, this is a bit underexposed. I would have tried giving it a high-key effect.
    I would have included more of her arm in the frame. Also, the polka dots are a bit distracting, but I guess nothing much could have been done about them.
    Waiting for more of her pics.

Real Name
    Lynn Fox

Thank you Sahil,
    I have a real problem with getting in too close. I fill my frame with my subject and rarely leave enough room for cropping. Cutting off her arm was a result of trying to crop this image down to 8x10" size even though there was no space to do so. I need to work on that.
    Thank you for your comments and the compliment on Emily. I am glad for this forum and the learning opportunities it presents.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'