Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Hdri

Hdri

I'm very new to photography and quickly fell in love with it. Very soon after starting I fell in love with HDRI. the only problem is I can't find anywhere a detailed explanation of how to do it a Nikon D7000?? Also would like to know the best way to take HDR shot with this cam. I know it has a small bracket but there is ways out there to get around this.

Real Name
    Bobo

Re: Hdri

Oddly enough I asked the same question recently.
    Check here

HDR question.

Thanks bobo, I'm trying to find out specifically for the D7000 tho. And actually which buttons to press ect. As I said, I'm new to this whole photography thing

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Hi Scott and welcome to CiC. You would usually use the Auto-Bracketing feature of the Nikon D7000, but there is much more to taking good HDR images than just the camera settings.

There is a free HDR Tutorial at www.StuckinCustoms.com that I used when I started learning about how to shoot HDR images that you might find interesting. It will fill you in on the entire process and you can see why and how to use the settings on the D7000.

Real Name
    John

The quick answer is if your camera does not support bracketing: use a tripod, select a static scene, and change your exposure compensation at least two stops positive/negative. You will need software to align and tonemap your image.

www.photoworkshop.com

has a list of books that will provide you with more information on the technique, plus there should be tutorials on this site as well.

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Hi Scott. According to the following Auto-Bracketing table, the D7000 does support Auto-Bracketing for 3 frames at a maximum EV step of 2EV at 6 FPS.

http://hdr-photography.com/aeb.html

Hope this helps!

all these answers are great thanks, but i really just need to work out how to set auto bracketing up on the camera??

Real Name
    Bill Sistrunk

Quote Originally Posted by Scottharris14 View Post