Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Nikon D40 with incorporated flash - has it many possibilities?

Real Name
    Catalina

Nikon D40 with incorporated flash - has it many possibilities?

I have a Nikon d 40, it has the advantage of being a very portable camera.
    I want to take pics in interiors this Christmas and the flash is not very powerful, but they have told me at the academy to put some paper on top of it, to get better results with the light. To defuse the light. I don't know if I can find the special thing for it here in Medellín.
    ¿Is it a good trick?

I have been learning for six months, and now all I see is bad pictures, because I am learning what it takes to get a good picture.
    Can I take good pictures with this equipment on interiors?
    What do you think?
    Thank you for your comments,
    Catalina
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 14th November 2011 at 06:00 PM.

Real Name
    Mark

Re: Nikon d40 with incorporated flash ¿has it many possibilities?

Hi Catalina, although this camera is now 6 year old technology it has all the features that you will need to help develop your skills. Just keep practising and if the flash is not powerful enough buy a cheap second hand one.

mark

Real Name
    Catalina

Mark: Thank you very much for the advise
    Catalina

Real Name
    Sahil Jain

Hi Catalina,

D40 is a nice camera. I have seen some great pictures taken with D40. So feel relaxed as far as your gear is concerned. I would suggest you to roam around with tripod and buy a cheap flash, as Mark said.

Real Name
    Richard

Generally, the built in flash even on top-line cameras that incorporate this feature are not all that great. They are not powerful and the ones that I am familiar with cannot be bounced efficiently.