Thread: My mother

Real Name
    Catalina

My mother

I took this photograph of my mother with natural light the only processing is cutting

copia-dsc_0626.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Colin Southern; 1st November 2011 at 08:56 PM.

Real Name
    Catalina

Re: My mother

Ys it was a challenge to manage the camera in manual with natural light

Real Name
    Catalina

Can any one comment? I know it is my first time here and I made a mistake of asking for comments

Real Name
    Mark

Hi Catalina,

may i sudgest you read Colins school of portraiture thread and come back and tell us what you think of the image? it certainly got me thinking about my work.

School of Portraiture - Links to Lessons 1 through 8

Real Name
    Have a guess :)

Hi Catalina,

It looks good to me, although perhaps just a little dark.

I'm a bit short on time right now, but I've given it a quick re-process just to show you what I mean ...

My mother

Hope this helps

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Quote Originally Posted by catalina View Post
    Can any one comment? I know it is my first time here and I made a mistake of asking for comments
    Hi Catalina, please don't be discouraged if you don't get an immediate response to your request for comments. Although there are folks that log into the forum from around the world, they are not always on at the time you post and if they are like me, with absolutely no skill in portraiture, I would not want to waste your time reading meaningless drivel so I might not respond even though I view and enjoy the results of your efforts. I've never seen a post go unanswered but depending upon circumstances at the time, it might take a while.

The picture looks good to me, particularly with Colin's increasing the brightness a bit. Thank you for sharing!

If you could, pop over to Forum Actions (at the top of the forum page) and update your profile with the name you'd like us to address you by and your general location. Thanks!