Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Best lens options on budget

Real Name
    Brandon Goffner

Best lens options on budget

Hi forum,

I just purchased a Nikon D7000 so I'm excited about using it. I also have a D80. Before I get started i understand that glass is slightly more important than the body... depending on the photographer. I am a amateur (slash) semi-pro photographer when it comes to the technical part of photography.

Ok after getting that out of the way I need help with some lens options u guys have experimented with they may not be the best of it's class but gave shocking results given the price.

I currently own a 50mm prime, a 28-55mm i just ordered, a 28mm & a 18-135mm kit lens. Im going into wedding/portrait photography so im looking for a wide angle, & any other sizes you guys recommend. And remember temporary budget until winter.

Thx

Real Name
    Donny

Re: Best lens options on budget

Quote Originally Posted by bgoffner View Post
    Hi forum,

I just purchased a Nikon D7000 so I'm excited about using it. I also have a D80. Before I get started i understand that glass is slightly more important than the body... depending on the photographer. I am a amateur (slash) semi-pro photographer when it comes to the technical part of photography.

Ok after getting that out of the way I need help with some lens options u guys have experimented with they may not be the best of it's class but gave shocking results given the price.

I currently own a 50mm prime, a 28-55mm i just ordered, a 28mm & a 18-135mm kit lens. Im going into wedding/portrait photography so im looking for a wide angle, & any other sizes you guys recommend. And remember temporary budget until winter.

Thx
    If you are looking for wide angle maybe I can suggest the tokina 11-16mm.. So far I'm very satisfied with it..

Real Name
    Brandon Goffner

do u have some sample shots u can show?

Real Name
    Donny

do u have some sample shots u can show?