Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: New Here

New Here

Hi guys, my name is Agata and I'm hopelessly in love with photography
    I've had my lovely Canon 40D, my first ever DSLR, for 6 months now, so I'm an absolute beginner.. but the more I learn, the more tricks and techniques I read about, the more I get excited. And now I accidentally found this website.. wow, I love it when photography is explained in technical way, using physics and maths! Being an engineer myself, I prefer digits and equations rather than my doubtful sense of esthetics And this is the best site explaining visually many technical aspects and limitations of photography I've found!
    Now about me.. I'm Polish, currently living in Ireland, and moving to the USA within the next 2 months. I love traveling and being on the move - it gives me energy I need to live and to go on. Over the last 8 years I never spent in one place more than 2 years.. so I doubt I will ever be able to settle down in one place/city/country.. I wish I could see the whole wide world, because every place is so unique and beautiful - I could give all I have to someone who invented teleportation My big dream is to spend a few months in Africa and to go to Antarctica. My favorite subjects for photography are night/sunset city skylines, natural landscapes, people and wildlife.. well.. with my lens it's rather squirrels than bears and wolves
    Here are some of my favorite shots.. sorry for the quality - FB compression, I'm too lazy at the moment to upload the photos elsewhere.. but I will setup a gallery.. one day

New Here

New Here

New Here

New Here

New Here

Cheers!
    Agata
    Last edited by Colin Southern; 12th September 2009 at 06:53 AM.

Re: Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (2)

hello.....Agata.. I really liek your first photo it very pretty..

Re: New Here

Agata