Thread: street vendor

street vendor

Shot at my local market a few weeks ago. C&C welcome!

street vendor

Unlike many other people at the market, he didn't object to being photographed and even gave me his email so I could send him the photos. Unfortunately, I lost it, otherwise I would've sent him this one.

Real Name
    Sharon

Re: street vendor

It is a nice clear shot Irina but I would love to have seen more of the background, to put him in context with his wares..the hussle and bustle of the market life..

Real Name
    Andy

Hi Irina

I think it captures the essence of him as a trader, I hope this is what you were trying to achieve ? A good idea to offer a picture back by email.

A good simple shot of a market trader, I can think of a huge amount that would say no to a photo.

B&W adds to the shot I think

Andy

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Hi Irina,

Welcome to the CiC forums from me.

If mine; I would correct the under exposure in PP (Post Processing), which would help Sharon see more background too.

I think I'd also crop a little, just 5%, off the right side, there a bit too much white wall and the little metal bracket in lower right corner distracts me.

Hope that helps,

Thank you all for the helpful comments!

I realize (yet again...) that my screen is not calibrated properly (the shot doesn't look underexposed). Probably need to do something with it.
    I agree it would be more interesting to capture also his merchandise, it was a bit difficult to do since it was behind a dirty glass. I guess I had to find a better angle. Next time.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Quote Originally Posted by cosmogirl View Post
    I realize (yet again...) that my screen is not calibrated properly (the shot doesn't look underexposed). Probably need to do something with it.
    Hi Irina,