Thread: I need help with choosing program for editing photos

Real Name
    Svetlana

I need help with choosing program for editing photos

I am new with photos, right now i am trying to decide what programm i should get to eddit my pictures. I have kids in hight school and very soon need to do some senior pictures. I have Mac and PC, but most of the time my pictures are on Mac.
    Thanks

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: I need help with choosing program for editing photos

Hello and welcome to CiC. You might want to go across to the Meet the Members section of the forum and put in an introductory post telling us about yourself.

So far as your question is concerned, I think there are some questions you need to consider.

• What camera do you have? Is it a DSLR and did you get a post-processing package with it? For example of you have a Canon DSLR you likely got Canon Digital Photo Professional (DPP) with it.
    • What do you see as your level of interest in developing and extending post-processing skills? Do you intend to reach intermediate or advanced level in terms of post-processing ability or do you want a package that will do very basic edits for family album type shots?
    • What budget do you have available, or do you want to use an open-source (free but you can donate) package?
    Once you have some thoughts about these questions, people will be able to give you more informed suggestions.
    Last edited by Colin Southern; 26th August 2011 at 09:08 PM.

Real Name
    Svetlana

Hi Donald, i tryed to go across to the Meet Members, but it won't let me post there it keep saying i need to log in.

I have Canon EOS, i would like the programm to help me to get to prefecional level, my budget about $150 for that.
    Last edited by Colin Southern; 26th August 2011 at 09:09 PM.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by Svetik View Post