Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: can someone help me with this?

can someone help me with this?

im trying to remove all the wires from the trees and the sky in this picture. ive been having trouble getting rid of them without making it look photoshopped. if anyone has the expertise could you do it for me?

ill send you the full size picture if your willing to help out! thanks!

Real Name
    Willie or Jiro is fine by me.

Re: can someone help me with this?

One question if I may - "Did you do an HDR processing on this one?" thanks.

Real Name

Hello, Brad. I'm not an expert but I think I could learn something if I try to do an edit on the image based on your request. The reason why I asked if there was some HDR process done on the image is because of that very subtle gradient effect between the edges of the trees and the sky. This is what makes the cloning out of the pole lines very tricky. However, I tried to use a different method that might probably work with this image. Here is what I did:

1. Using the combination of the healing brush tool and the clone tool, I started to clone out the wires line by line. I even went a little bit further and decided to clone out the pole line itself since I think it does not add any merit on the whole scene. Also, using my common sense, if I will clone out the pole lines then what's the essence of leaving the pole without any lines in it?