Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: I'm new, please be gentle!!

Real Name
    Donna

I'm new, please be gentle!!

Hi All,

I'm new to the site and except for my first post in the intro section of the forum, this is my first 'proper' post.

I'm fairly new to photography and have a Samsung NX10 camera. Also don't have photoshop yet and so have just been editing images using the basic Microsoft Office picture manager program. I will be investing in Elements 9 soon.

Would anyone be so kind as to have look at my following set on Flickr and make any comments/critiques please? Feel free to have a nosy round and comment on any of my other sets too!! The set I've posted the link for were all taken in Hastings, UK. As many of the UK guys on the site will know, the pier burnt down late last year and has made for some really interesting photo opps!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/5490783...th/5154451691/

I woud post some pics straight on the thread, but can't get it to work

Thanks everyone

Re: I'm new, please be gentle!!

Hi Donna. Actually, this site is the easiest. Just 3 steps - 1. Just click on the "click here to upload pictures" button, "browse" till you find your full size pic, set size for picnik to downsize to and "upload". THEN 2. click on the url below the pic, copy and paste it in the thread (where you wrote your url). Then 3. press "Go advanced" at the bottom of the page and change the name of the thread (this is mainly needed if you are posting in the competitions.
    BTW, I looked at your flickr site and loved the sea gulls and the couple looking at the pier.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Donna

Diane's given you one of the quickest ways to get images into your posts.

You may have read the information about posting images that I posted when I replied to your introductory post. If not, here it is again. This explains options for getting your pictures into your posts.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'